

Dr. M. V. Ingawale

Born in Medshingi Dist: Solpur on 20 December 1976 and educated at Medshingi Vidyalya, Medshingi 1989 to 1992; S M V Akluj 1992-94; B.V.Sc. & A.H at KNPVC, Shirwal 1994-99; M.V.Sc. at COVAS, Parbhani 1999-2001; Ph.D at BVC, Mumbai 2003-2006.

He has taught courses to UG, PG and Ph.D program during 14 years of active service and guided 2 Ph.D and 11 M.V.Sc. students. He has published 74 research articles in international and national journals, 34 technical articles, and 117 abstracts in national and international conference/ symposium. He has published 5 books, contributed chapters in 04 books and 07 technical booklets/training manuals.

He has successfully implemented extramural project funded by ICAR-NAIP, RKVY and MLDB of Rs. 650.85 lakhs. He has organized 30 training programs /workshops for veterinarians and farmers. He has delivered 27 radio, 05 tv talks and wrote and broadcasted the series of 13 radio talks on "Dugdhvyvsakarita Maispalan". He has published 67 popular articles and 09 leaflets. He has organized/participated in 09 demonstrations, 27 animal health camps and 14 exhibitions. He has worked as resource person in 22 training programs and 86 farmers trainings. He has participated in 13 training programs, 10 workshop and 16 conferences. He is life member of 06 scientific societies and 03 alumni. He has handled different additional charges like Chairman, Extension Cell, Estate Officer, In-charge Guest House and Secretary Placement Cell. He has appreciated by Vice-Chancellor (1) and Associate Dean (7) for special works and assignments.

He is recipient of Dr. S.N.Luktuke, Young Scientist Award (2007), Best Teacher Award by Senior Veterinary Foundation, Pune (2018), Best Research Article, Intas Polivet (2018), Late

Shri. Vasantrao Naik Krishi Prerna Puraskar (2019), First ISSAR Silver Jubilee Merit cum Means Scholarship (1999-2001), Consolation prize in All India Essay Competition in Academician Category (2008), Consolation Prize in 48th All India Livestock and Poultry Show (2001) and Merit Scholarship of M.P.K.V. Rahuri (1996-98).